Heavy Handed


The importance of self mastery became more evident in my life the other day, and while I am not proud of the way I reacted to the situation I am grateful for the lesson that was demonstrated.

I had been working extremely hard on a project and at every turn it was just not coming together. Slowly the anger began to show and at every turn the project was spinning faster and faster out of control. Even people who I don’t associate with began adding to the fire with their false concerns. Continuing to suppress my anger only manifested it faster. Then boom, I caught myself acting in a manner that is not fitting for my life. So I left the problem and cooled off by just taking a moment in the restroom.

After returning from my recovery I vowed that I would never allow myself to get to that point again. The rage, and anger are something that no longer serves me and since restoring my inner self to its higher self. I have found a beautiful transition occurring in my life.

The obvious gifts this experience has granted me is a better understanding of how when we give into hate our lives get out of balance and this imbalance creates only more anger, destruction and darkness. What I didn’t see right away however is the internal shift that occurred.

There is peace in my soul and a calmness unlike ever before. My hopes for you and all is that when you start to get to a point where anger manifest itself into your life Do not give into it and if you do take a moment to get away so you can re-center yourself. I wish you peace and health,

Mockingbird

Author: Woodsyman

Highly successful and motivated entrepreneur who loves life and is taking time to say thanks to all the wonderful outcomes that my life has presented me with over the years. After serving in the US military I was exhausted, confused and afraid of the freedoms I know have. But as time goes I have come to realize that letting go of control and just being thankful has removed all those blocks that exhausted me in the past. I am truly thankful to my wife for standing by me, thankful to my courage to adapt to a new life, and I am thankful to share this life with you! "Many people realize their hearts desires late in life. Continue learning, never stop striving and keep your curiosity sharp, and you will never become too old to appreciate life." - Unknown Source -

Leave a Reply

